Brewster\’s Millions

Reviews of Music, Movies, Books and Culture

The Shanghai Cafe

Posted by midnightcafe on August 10, 2007

I have created the new China blog, The Shanghai Cafe. (Yes I know that’s a dumb name, but it declares where I am, and ties it to the Midnight Cafe.)  This blog will be for daily posting of my everyday life.  From time to time I will post longer, more interesting pieces and for those I will co post them here, as well as Blogcritics.  Actually I’m hoping to do a weekly post for them.

At the moment I do not have an internet connection (I’m using my sisters right now) so posts are very sporadic.  But by the end of next week we should be in our apartment and have internet so things should jump up then.

Also, China randomly blocks a lot of websites and for now both blogger and wordpress are two of them.  I can still post, but I cannot actually see the page nor can I make comments.  I have found a way to anonymously view the pages, but still cannot figure out the commenting.  So, if you talk to me and I do not respond just blame China and not me.

Obviously, it will still be a bit before Brewster’s Millions is really gaining new posts too.

2 Responses to “The Shanghai Cafe”

  1. Beth said

    Welcome to your new home!

  2. Thanks Beth. Hey look at me commenting on my own blog! Who would have thought that possible?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

